Printed at: 05:59:17 / 20-08-2019
Home / Long service awards celebrated at the Luton Hoo

Long service awards celebrated at the Luton Hoo

11th April 2019

Last week we were delighted to celebrate the long service of 23 members of staff at the Luton Hoo. There was a combined 655 years service between them which is truly remarkable.

The loyalty, dedication and knowledge of each of these individuals is very much appreciated by the whole hospital.

Beryl Adler, Natalie Baker, Noelle Binnington, Teresa Bottaro, Amanda Dixon, Mary Evans, Joanna Hogg, Bindu Lal, Kathleen Lee, Christina Liebermann, Anne-Marie Mead, Fiona Murphy, Susan Pethybridge, Karen Reep, Tracy Smith, Lesley Smith, Jayne Walker, Lucy Wheelhouse, Laila Yanny, Ranjit Thambyrajah, Jacky Simmons, Shiraz Quresi and Mauren Parish were joined by David Carter, Simon Linnett, Angela Doak, Catherine Thorne and Cliff Bygrave who presented them with their awards during afternoon tea.

Media Enquiries

If you have a media enquiry please email pressenquiry@ldh.nhs.ukor call 01582 497 408 and we will get back to you. If you have a media enquiry out of hours (i.e. before 9am, after 5pm or at weekends) and it is urgent, please call the hospital switchboard on 01582 491 166 and ask to speak to the Duty Press Officer.

Communications enquiries or call 01582 497 408.

Communications team
Mariane Covington
Communications Manager/Press Officer
Direct line: 01582 497 408
Working hours: 9am to 5pm, Mon – Fri

Courteney Black
Internal and Digital Communications Officer
Working hours: 9am to 5pm Mon – Fri